#MHWQueendomSeries Meet Kamohelo Kobeli πŸ˜‚

Name: Kamohelo Kobeli

Age: 26

Life quote:Β “Dance things outta your system” and #allthingsLove

What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman?Β Too much and too little. It means we have to unlearn a lot of things and be teachers to our counterparts and our children at the same time.Β Learn to embrace and love each other and most importantly accept ourselves. What’s important to me as a woman is finding a voice and be heard and love authentically beyond romance and all that TV stuff.

What is self-hate to you? And have you been a victim of it? Self -hate is not understanding who you know and comparing yourself to other women even men and constantly bashing yourself about the things you aren’t but wish you were, ofcoz I’m a victim it’s a constant struggle.

Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it?Β Yey! Self-esteem is a demon…it never wants to let us rest does it. Ya I still struggle with self-esteem, some days I’m on zero or below and some days I’m slaying beyond. I read recently that when you realise that your illusion is an illusion you take the breath out of it. It dies and that is my new thing. But here’s my thing, the same way I have talked myself into that space of low self-esteem, is the same way I’m going to think and talk myself out now it.

When did you learn to start loving the woman you are?Β When I realised I was enough. ..enough to be here and enough and deserving of the things I have… when I realised I liked the sound of my own thoughts. Not so long ago.

What do you think has influenced your confidence?Β Someone once said to me..if you’re unsure ask God how is it that He sees you and ask him to reveal that to you…Ii asked God so long ago but when I finally came to that mirror and I saw who I was in his eyes ..I have never been more confident. .also being a momΒ def! There’s a lot of parent-shaming going on and being a mom in my own terms sparked a confidence I never knew before.

What are your passions and inspirations?Β I’m inspired by women in the know, feminist, women with a voice louder than mine, and women who are brave.

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they?Β Soso (Solange)Β maahn my style icon forever!

If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her?Β Lol I’m still young , lol so I have to tell myself each day that is going to alright…it’s going to be just fine!

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be?Β O motleΒ hohlanya, live life on your own terms but protect your crown.

Where can we find you on social media?Β Not on social media… I kid @kaykbl

Leave a Reply

