#MHWQueendomSeries: Meet Tebogo Nkadimeng

Name:ย Tebogo Nkadimeng

Age:ย 24 (I make it look good)

Life quote:ย “Your path is beautiful and crooked… Just as it should be”

What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman?ย Currently, it seems the woman’s job is to identify social injustices, in the social media age it’s become easier to speak up, and women are on the front line, so we have become more than just life creating vessels, we are fighting for ourselves and each other and it is beautiful to watch. The most important thing to me as a woman is being understood, especially by other women, its easy for us girls to not like each other, this is why its important to me to be able to understand my fellow sistaz and to also be understood.

What is self-hate to you? And have you been a victim of it? Self-hate to me is disliking yourself (obviously), but on a deeper psychological level, everyone is a bit insecure, but self loathing is hectic, it creeps into everything, there are people who have ended up depressed because they struggled with liking themselves, luckily i love me some me, i believe God doesn’t make mistakes and even though i don’t like the toes he gave me, i wouldn’t want to trade them in for anything in the world ( mainly because apparently we need our toes )

Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it?ย SSelf-esteemissues no, a bit of self consciousness…. Definitely! I think that’s normal, sometimes you wake up feeling like a billion bucks sometimes you don’t want to wake up at all…

When did you learn to start loving the woman you are? ย Uuh I would say second year of varsity, i realised that I was not perfect and accepted that i never would be and thatthere was nothing wrong with that.

What do you think has influenced your confidence?ย My big Brothers and my friends, their honesty has been the best thing to ever happen to me.

What are your passions and inspirations?ย I am passionate about media, branding and clothes (especially shoes, oooh man do i love shoes) and i am inspired by all the women in my life their everyday struggles.

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they? ย Yesss! Janelle monae, Miriam makeba, My mommy (like waaaaaaaaaaay back) and coco chanel.

If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her? Uuug Ntebo I know it sounds like fun now, but…forget the dancing, take up karate and boxing instead….your ass is gonna need it.

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be? ย You are worth it and you are loved, don’t let anybody tell you otherwise.

Where can we find you on social media?

Twitter and insta – @be_you_T_full

Tumblr – thetforme

Leave a Reply

