#MHWQueendomSeries: Meet Thabisa Ngobese 😜

Name: Thabisa Aviwe Ngobese

Age: 27

Life quote: “Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”

What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman? Being a women means being authentically you. Not what society thinks a woman should be, should act like, should dress like but being yourself even when noone agrees with it. The most important think to me is trying to be myself everyday, and being a woman that my family can be proud of, and to me that’s working hard and proving that as women we can do it all.

What is self-hate to you? And have you been a victim of it?Β There is one way to describe self hate and that’s an intense dislike of oneself. Every woman has gone through that stage, whether minor or extreme. I used to have a self hate relationship with my body but now I’ve learnt to embrace it, it is who I am, but not what I am.

Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it? The teenage me did, but this grown up version snapped out of it a long time ago. I realised that there is absolutely nothing wrong with me.

When did you learn to start loving the woman you are?Β To be totally honest, it’s an everyday task. I’m still finding myself and each day I find different things to love about myself. I don’t believe it ever stops. I can’t say there was a specific day or a certain point where I was like ‘I love myself’ it happened gradually.

What do you think has influenced your confidence?Β A lot of things, mostly the people I surround myself with, my readers who constantly send praises my way. My family and watching my career blossom daily. I am more confident in my abilities today than I was a year ago.

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they? I’m not a fashionista, I like to look good but I’m more about comfort then anything else so no I don’t look up to anyone, I just do me.

If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her?Β That’s easy, “Enjoy every second of your youth because it only gets harder from here, but amidst all that hardship there are going to be moments that take your breath away.”

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be?Β When I think of every little girl, I think closer to home, my little sister, my baby cousins, I would say to them choose your paths wisely because once you make choices you can’t erase or rewind, you can only move forward. Each choice leads to another choice, and that choice leads to another and those choices determine your future, so pause, take a breath and then decide.

Where can we find you on social media?

Facebook: Thabisa Aviwe Ngobese

Instagram: aviweh


PS: she also wrote an amazing book – keΒ n African Love storyΒ β™₯β™₯. Like her page on Facebook Β Makaziwe’s Forbidden Love by Thabisa Aviwe NgobeseΒ kapaΒ do the right thaang and support black business… you can get the buy a copy on My African Buy.

Leave a Reply

