#MHWQueendomSeries: Meet Lerato Selepe

Name: Lerato

Age: 26

Life quote: Nothing is Impossible

What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman? To be a woman in this day & age means you are exposed to so many opportunities, you are no longer defined by the standards that were put by society. The most important thing that to me as a woman is liberty!

What is self-hate to you? And have you been a victim of it? Self-hate to me is not appreciating every fibre of your being…self-hate to me is the poison of being ungrateful of who you are…self-hate to me is dispising what God has created. Oh Yes! I used to hate the gap-between my teeth!

Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it? Not at all! You see wisdom comes with age but most importantly once you start having an intimate relationship with God you realize that He made you as you are and in His eyes you are perfect. “You brought my inner parts into being; You wove me in my mother’s womb.” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭139:13‬ ‭MEV‬‬

When did you learn to start loving the woman you are? I learnt to start loving the woman that I am when i found Jesus. What do you think has influenced your confidence? When i fell in love with myself!

What do you think has influenced your confidence? When i fell in love with myself!❀

What are your passions and inspirations?

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they? Yes…Anna Dello Russo!!!!! & Anna Wintor!!!

If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her? Girl you are whole just as you are! No make-up, no man not even riches can make you whole.

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be? Love yourself…❀

Where can we find you on social media?

@Kehumile on instagram

Lerato Selepe on Facebook

Leave a Reply

