#MHWQueendomSeries: Meet Palesa Ramekoane πŸ‘‘

Name: Palesa Ramekoane

Age: 25

Life quote: Failure is just another stepping stone towards greatness.

What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman?Β To be a woman in this day and age means being able to embrace your strengths and vulnerabilities as well as having the confidence to be independent and and an inspiration to other women. The most important thing to me as a woman is appreciating and loving my whole being in this society that sometimes lacks respect for women.

What is self-hate to you? And have you been a victim of it?Β Self-safe is not understanding your identity and where you come from and that in turn creates a conflict of self-depreciation within you. I have been a victim of self-hate at some point in my life and I have found my truth and I am embracing my identity as an African woman.

Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it?Β I think I still have issues with my self-esteem and it’s mostly when i doubt my abilities. But i have since come to trust and believe that I have the potential to succeed.

When did you learn to start loving the woman you are?Β I started loving the woman that I am when I became a mother. Loving and respecting yourself are some of the qualities that one has to instil in self from a young age. So I had to set an example for my son.

What do you think has influenced your confidence?Β Knowing myself. Embracing my ethnicity. Being a black woman. #BlackGirlMagic

What are your passions and inspirations?Β I have a deep love for reading and creating. I have a new found love for African literature and Africa as a whole. We are a beautiful story.

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they?Β I don’t really look up to anyone when it comes to fashion, but my beauty icons are all the African queens with their kinky coils and brown skin glory. That is true beauty.

If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her?Β You don’t have to conform to society’s idea of beauty.Love yourself and treat yourself better. Take time, slow down and trust that everything will be okay…eventually.

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be?Β Yo come first. You are your own version of beauty. You are magic. You are enough. You are a divine being and you have every right to be here.

Where can we find you on social media?

Facebook: Palesa Ramekoane

Instagram: @palesarqueen

Twitter: @pramekoane

Leave a Reply

