#MHWQueendomSeries Meet Tshepang Mosala

Name: Tshepang Mosala

 Age: 26

 Life quote: Be honest with God about your feelings and pray until you get to the “but God” part.

 What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman? Being a woman is more than just the biology, it’s more than being a mother or a wife.  Being a woman today means taking charge, making changes and being independent.  It is to be strong enough to fight , not only for yourself but for those around you too.  The most important thing to me as a woman is knowing that I am not only responsible for myself but for others, especially young girls looking up to me.

 What is self-hate to you? And have you been a victim of it? Self-hate to me is when one does not understand their worth/value.  No matter how successful they are or how many compliments they receive, they still believe they are not good enough.  They can never understand how and why anyone could love them because they’re not worth it.  I have not been a victim of self-hate,  I had learned from a very young age that you can never really love others without loving yourself first.

Ps: You can not see the in others if you can not see it in yourself.

 Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it?  I remember being teased for being short in school.  All my friends were taller and I stayed the same for the longest time. I guess growing up helped me snap out of it, it just didn’t bother me anymore, there was nothing I could do about my height to resist the norms, and I decided I am not a small person aside from physically.

When did you learn to start loving the woman you are? “The most important relationship in your life is the relationship you have with yourself. Because no matter what happens, you will always be with yourself.”-Diane van Furstenberg.  Growing up we already decide the kind of woman we would like to be, but thing don’t always turn out as we envision them, as they say “monokotshoai hao butswi ho ya ka thato ya tshwene”. So from the time I realized I was no longer a girl but a woman, when I could understand what these sayings meant, I learned to be content with who I am as a person and to genuinely love who I am as a woman.  And to this day I am grateful to the Lord for this woman I am and for the heart he blessed me with.

 What do you think has influenced your confidence? My grandmother- she is my biggest fan, my mentor,  my turn to person.  Her unquestionable support in whatever I do, gives me a great go.  I know that no matter what, she’s got my back, no one is in my corner quite like her.

What are your passions and inspirations? Gawsh! My passions neh… to name but a few, I’m passionate about cooking, it is the one thing that makes me feel closer to my late mother…woman knew her way around the kitchen.  I’m also passionate about my profession, it’s not one of the most glamorous but it’s fulfilling.   Knowing you’re helping someone and nothing inspires me to be better at what I do than a sincere “Thank you…baie dankie vir jou geduld…ek waardeur…” from my patients after I helped them.  But  above all I’m passionate about being a mom to the most wonderful boys, they are my greatest inspiration,  they make me want to be a best person in everything.  When all goes bad and I consider giving up I remember I’m not living just for me.

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they? Doek/ headway… I totally love my head scarves , if I could I would rock ‘em everyday… like a queen wears her crown, my doek is not just a fashion item, it’s a symbol of strength.  My fashion /beauty icon would have to be Selloane  Moleli aka Maletsatsi and Mpho Kgathi of indlovukazi

 If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her? Do not waste precious time worrying about what if.  It’s up to you what way you go. No right, no wrong.  You’ll take a different road in some places to others.  Mistakes will be made, but you’ll learn from them.  You’ve still got hurdles to tackle along the way and things will jump out at you when you least expect it.  But you’ll come through it.  Trust me.  Worry less, let go, be the best friend you can be and love beyond measure.  Remember everything that hurts is only for a short while.

Ps: sorry I hadn’t mentioned…. you’ll become a mom.  Two babies.  Twins even (Remoratile & Oratilwe )

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be? Dear girl, sexually is not power.  Brains are power, good grades make for endless possibilities.  You are beautiful both inside and out.  Being beautiful on the inside, being a good person, a truthful person and loving person will make your outside beauty shine.

 Where can we find you on social media?

Facebook:  Tshepy Mosala

Instagram: tshepymosala

Twitter: @Mouthy

LinkedIn : Tshepang Mosala

 

Leave a Reply

