#MHWQueendomSeries: Meet Nneheleng Majiza

Name: Nneheleng Majiza

Age: 39 years

Life quote: Know who you are and what you stand for – you will have inner peace regardless of your circumstances!

What does it mean to be a woman (in this day and age) and what is the most important thing to you as a woman? Women have the power not of fame but rather greatness which is primarily determined by the services they render to the world around them  ….women are naturally nurtures they impart values, commit and dedicate themselves to live selfless lives in contributing to the betterment of their so cities not just their own households. This, therefore requires a lot of self-care: women need to  care for their spiritual, physiological emotional needs in order to function to their optimal level. The most important thing to me as a woman is to impart knowledge and skills not only to my children but to all children in the communities I work in,  that even when I die I will lie empty because I have left everything God has given me to impart to His world…I want to  give my children the affirming embrace of a motherly love.

What is self- hate to you? And have you been a victim of it? To live in fear and pleasing people. As a human being you can only live once and each one of us has her journey to walk and we are unique we therefore should embrace our uniqueness without any fear of being criticised. Yes I have been somehow a victim of self hate! As a child, I learned obedience and our culture tends to shape how we behave as such I have somehow battled to stand and speak my mind where necessary because I wanted to prove myself as a respectful child. But I managed to outgrow it in my teenagehood.

Do you still have issues with self-esteem? And what helps you snap out of it? Not anymore. In a number of years I haven’t had any challenges with regards to my self-esteem. Experience is the best teacher. In life, we go through different phases which in turn some teach us to get to know ourselves better. And if you know yourself better you turn to live in harmony with who you are as well as those you interact with since you know areas of improvement or changes you ought to make.

When did you start loving the woman you are? I have always loved myself and even more as I grow older. Each time I look at myself in the mirror I feel a strong sense of appreciation for what I see and especially the soul inside the woman I am. My achievements, battles I won in life and sorts of challenges encountered make me appreciate the woman I am all the more.

What do you think has influenced your confidence? It takes more than self-belief to be esteemed. God has proved to be faithful in so many ways in all aspects of my life and throughout the years I’ve lived. Starting from nowhere and eventually getting somewhere keeps me going . Focus, planning and committing my energy into achieving my set goals give me satisfaction. Over and above, my confidence comes from believing in abundance and my own worthiness that my God is the source of my strength.Phillipians4:13.

What are your passions and inspirations? To mention few: I do have a heart for community work. I have been involved in community projects such as visiting orphanages, old age homes and assisting in services needed during such visits. That has been motivated by the church values as well as the kind of career path I took. I’m passionate about cooking which has led to forming a stokvel “snako stokvel” group where as members we render community services as well as to our households in times of need. Being in my green garden in the morning’s or afternoons gives me a sense of relaxation. I love the freshness of the plants as well as flowers. Writing and reading are also fun as it feels like interacting with someone and yet in the processes you get to learn something which might be of great value to you as a reader. It inspires me to see strong women with independent mind stepping out of faith and make things happen.

Do you have any fashion/beauty icons, if so who are they? Nomzamo Mbatha and Jessica Nkosi….They are expressive, influential women who do not only take part in drama and media stunts but have extended themselves in contributing through services in communities and supporting local health businesses.

If you could meet your younger self, what would you say to her? Enjoy life whilst you are young because you are not going to be young forever. Never stop learning and dreaming! Remember true dreams do come through!!!!

If you had to tell one thing to every little girl in the world, what would it be? It does not kill to humble oneself and seek advice when you do not know but rather it gives you much more insight. Acquire values and wisdom from elderly people as they have been put by God to serve as a light in your journey of life.

Leave a Reply

