The Second Edition Of The #MHWMeetAndGreetPicnic In QwaQwa πŸ‘‘

The 23rd marked a very special day for me. As I had planned in November after the first #MHWMeetAndGreetPicnic in Joburg, the second edition of the picnic happened. On the day, my “puppy” had 4 little ones (2 died after birth 😭) and my big sister had her little Chomp thereafter. You can imagine nje how my day started πŸ€—… babies all around and heightening my broodiness like it’s whatever.

Things started off just right with my nunu Funeka, bestie Nthabiseng and her cousin Thope and Tsame came through after. At that time I’m already happy because of the love all around. We had a naarce time, drinks were flowing and conversations sparked like crazy as more people arrived. We had conversations of all kinds: from boys (lol of cos they were not there at that point in time), life, adulting, more adulting and more adulting – jerrr motho o so le moholo watseba.

When more people arrived (ne se re bojele ha nyane jwale) we connected nje. Ntswaki (my loving), my guy friends, Kani (my other loving) and Tshepi le pumpkin made it. Sales came through and life was good. I’m loving these sessions and appreciating the events. Back to Jozi in February β€β€β€

Shout out to Belly Buddah Eats for the lovely food, music and that slice of heaven (watermelon e na leng vodka)!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mapitso says:

    Hi Maletsatsi are you from the Free State? I love your work and your blog!

    Regards
    Mapitso from https://sothogirldiaries.com

    Like

    1. Hi ausi, yes ke tswa QwaQwa πŸ™‚ Thank you hle. Lenna I love what you’re doing on your blog! #TeamSotho

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mapitso says:

        Thank you 😊. Nice so we are neighbors. I’m from Welkom πŸ™‹πŸ½

        Like

Leave a Reply

