#MyNaturalCrown 👑 : Mpho Radebe

My hair, my crown…
In 2000 I decided to stop relaxing my hair. With a towel in hand, it took me one day to lock my hair. I wore my crown with pride for 13 years, I used to joke that my kids would not recognize me without them. I loved the fact that I could adjust my crown according to my mood, wear it up or let it loose.

unnamed (3)

 

In 2013, my little one lost a battle against a rare disease called fancomi anaemia at the age of 7. I had to cut my crown, one chapter of my life closed.

FB_IMG_1491045470155

I now spotted short hair, one of the best I now spotted short hair, one of the best feelings ever was being able to shower from head to toe. I never realized how much I missed that, manageable hair.

These days I rock it according to my mood…

The no care in the world mood:

unnamed (2)

The “village girl in me” mood:

IMG_20161231_153615

I have regained my crown, wait a minute……I never lost my crown, I just adjusted it.

img1478805855607

I wear my crown with pride, naturally me.

unnamed

Leave a Reply

