#MyNaturalCrown πŸ‘‘ : Meet Wydra Xiluva Mathebula

How I became “the goddess of afros”…

u4EvqNax

I always hated it when my scalp burnt. (Relaxers)
I hated the heat from hairdryers also.
Spoke out when I was 7 (beginning of my rebellious streakπŸ˜‚, ) then Grama made concoctions to make my hair easy to manage, using herbs from our garden.

This is when I fell in love with being natural. I love my afro. I love playing around with it to get a var.

Launched my hair care range in December 2016 to help other naturalistas with caring for their crowns aswell.

vJWxgBCL

Tried a weave once. Took it out in 3 days. I felt it just wasn’t me.

I love braids aswell.

Head wraps have saved my life a couple of times too.

Goddess Wydra

Leave a Reply

